#### Government of Rajasthan

#### WATER RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

## No .: CE/SWRPD/DSO/SCDS/F-01/ 1648

Date:-17/06/2022

#### OFFICE MEMORANDUM

### Subject: Constitution of State Committee on Dam safety

I am directed to convey that in pursuance of office Memorandum issued for the constitution of the State Committee on Dam Safety (SCDS) under the relevant provision of the Dam safety act 2021 (Section 11 thereon), the chairperson and the members of SCDS have assumed charge on additional basis. The composition of SCDS is as under

SI. No.	Detail as per Section 11 of Chapter IV of Act	Name & Designation	Additional Charge of SCDS	Contact No,
1	11 (1) a	Sh. Ravi Solanki Chief Engineer SDSO, SWRPD and Nodal Officer of DRIP	Chairperson	0141-2709667 +91-9414041807
2	11 (1) b	Sh. Amar Singh Chief Engineer WR Zone Jodhpur	Member	0291-2570681 +91-9414435030
3		Sh. Rajendra Kumar pareek Chief Engineer WR Zone Kota	Member	0744-2326915 +91-9414010773
4		Sh. Ajay Kumar Tyagi Additional Chief Engineer WR Zone Jaipur	Member	0141-2702353 +91-9829279692
5		Sh. Bhuvan Bhaskar Agarwal Additional Chief Engineer WR Zone Udaipur	Member	0294-2414794 +91-9413364545
	11 (1) c	Sh. K G Singh Chief Engineer WRD Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh	Member	+91-9229100706
		Sh. N N Gandhi Chief Engineer NT Basin, WRD Indore, Madhya Pradesh	Member	0731-2538355 +91-9425413520
		Sh. R P Jha Chief Engineer WRD Yamuna Gwalior,Madhya Pradesh	Member	0751-2340492 +91-9826627710

9		Sh. Praveen Kumar	Member	011-26970170
	t i spel	Chief Engineer (Yamuna) UP Irrigation		+91-9837019546
10	-	Dept. Okhala Headworks, New Delhi		
10		Sh. M. D. Patel	Member	079-23254218
11		Chief Engineer (N.G.) and Addl.		
		Secretary, Narmada Water Resources,	the stars	
		WaterSupply and Kalpsar Department , Gujarat		
		Sh. Mahendra Pratap Singh	Member	079-23246115
		Chief Engineer (NTBO), Gandhi Nagar		
		Gujarat		
12	11 (1) e	Sh. Sarbjit Singh Bakshi	Member	011-29583703
		Director, DSM, CWC, New Delhi		
13	11 (1) f	Sh. Umesh kumar	Member	0291-2514790 +91-9887870538
		Assistant Professor Dept. Of Civil		
		Engineering MBM University Jodhpur		
14		Sh. Gunwant Sharma	Member	0141-2713412
		Professor Dopt Of Civil Engineering		+91-9549654183
		Professor, Dept. Of Civil Engineering MNIT Jaipur		
15	11 (1) g	Sh. Sharvan Kumar	Member	011-26732762
				+91-9968140405
		Chief Engineer, Hydro Project Appraisal		
		Division, Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi		

2. The Office of State Committee on Dam Safety (SCDS) shall be as follows:

Sinchai Bhawan, Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg,

Opposite MNIT, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302017

Telephone No.: 0141-2709667, +91-9414041807

Email:ceswrpd10@rediffmail.com; pddrip.wrd.raj@gmail.com

Contact officer - Sh. Ravi Solanki-CE SDSO, SWRPD & Nodal Officer of DRIP, Jaipur Rajasthan

All correspondence to the Chairperson, SCDS may be addressed to the above office. This Committee bears the Competent Approval.

(Shruti Bhardwaj) Joint Secretary to Government WRD Rajasthan Tel. No. 0141-2227008

# No.: CE/SWRPD/DSO/SCDS/F-01/ 1649 - 1674

Copy To:

- 1. PS to Chief Secretary Govt. of Rajasthan
- 2. PS to Hon'ble Minister WRD Rajasthan
- 3. PS to Secretary Govt. of India (WR, RD & GR)
- 4. Chairman, National Committee on Dam Safety, New Delhi
- 5. Chairman, National Dam Safety Authority, New Delhi
- 6. Chairman, Central Water Commission, New Delhi
- 7. Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi
- 8. Chief Engineer & Addl. Secretary, WR, Rajasthan
- 9. Chief Engineer SDSO, SWRPD & Nodal Officer of DRIP Jaipur
- 10. Chief Engineer, Hydro Project Appraisal Division, Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi
- 11. Director, DSM, CWC, New Delhi
- 12. Chief Engineer WR Zone Jodhpur
- 13. Chief Engineer WR Zone Kota
- 14. Chief Engineer WRD Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
- 15. Chief Engineer NT Basin, WRD Indore, Madhya Pradesh
- 16. Chief Engineer WRD Yamuna Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
- 17. Chief Engineer (Yamuna) UP Irrigation Dept. Okhala Headworks, New Delhi
- 18. Chief Engineer (N.G.) and Addl. Secretary, Narmada Water Resources, Water Supply and Kalpsar Department, Gujarat
- 19. Chief Engineer (NTBO), Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
- 20. Additional Chief Engineer WR Zone Jaipur
- 21. Additional Chief Engineer WR Zone Udaipur
- 22. Head of the Department, Dept. Of Civil Engineering MBM University Jodhpur
- 23. Sh. Umesh kumar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering MBM University Jodhpur
- 24. Head of the Department, Dept. of Civil Engineering MNIT Jaipur
- 25. Sh. Gunwant Sharma, Professor, Dept. Of Civil Engineering MNIT Jaipur

26. Director Dam, ID &R, Jaipur

Date:-17 06 2022

(Ravi Solanki) Chief Engineer SDSO, SWRPD & Nodal officer DRIP Jaipur